The Fitzgeralds of Dublin Series


September 6 2017

Book One: A Scarlet Woman

Dublin, Ireland, 1880.

Tired of treating rich hypochondriacs, Dr Will Fitzgerald left his father’s medical practice and his home on Merrion Square to live and practice medicine in the Liberties. His parents were appalled and his fiancée broke off their engagement. But when Will spends a night in a brothel on the eve of his best friend’s wedding, little does he know that the scarred and disgraced young woman he meets there will alter the course of his life.

Isobel Stevens was schooled to be a lady, but a seduction put an end to all her father’s hopes for her. Disowned, she left Co Galway for Dublin and fell into prostitution. On the advice of a handsome young doctor, she leaves the brothel and enters domestic service. But can Isobel escape her past and adapt to life and the chance of love on Merrion Square? Or will she always be seen as a scarlet woman?

Print ISBN: 9781547079698


A Scarlet Woman: The Fitzgeralds of Dublin Book One will be published on 6th September 2017 and will be available to pre-order from 6th August 2017





“A Scarlet Woman is a real page turner, and I have no doubt that lovers of Irish tales will adore this story!” Books & Benches

facebook-48x48  twitter-48x48  pinterest-48x48  google+-48x48  tumblr-48x48  goodreads-48x48  Wordpress  instagram_app_large_may2016_200  newsletter